My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
39 total reviews

Reviews for: Monika Ramsey

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2019 - Brian & Alison L. H
Bought a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Five stars across the board. Monika gave our home buying and selling experience a very personal touch and treated us like family as we navigated the market place. We always felt taken care and fully trusted Monika throughout the processes of buying a new home and selling our previous home. Her wealth of knowledge was extremely helpful in giving us a solid reference point from which to guide our decisions. Monika was courteous and professional as we explored homes of varying age and price. We would, and have, highly recommend Monika to friends or family who are considering purchasing a home in the near future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2019 - Claudia T
Sold a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Monika is excellent ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/03/2019 - Claudia T
Bought a home in 2019 in Bristol, WI 53590

“Excellent I love working with Monika this is my second time working with her and I hope many times more in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2019 - Megan C. G
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/21/2019 - Claudia V. Tijerina L
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Great agent she knows her job. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2018 - Jefferey W. W
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Monika is very professional and friendly. She made this experience and stressful time in our lives so much better. She is very positive and does an amazing job. She goes the extra mile, I would recommend her to anyone trying to sell or buy a house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2018 - Philip & Janis E
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Sold this home to us in June 2000. Kept in touch with Christmas card every year. Sold home for us 2018. First rate!!!!!!!!!!!!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/08/2018 - Joshua Nordquist & Margaret G
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2018 - Katherine L
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Monika was wonderful to work with! Always helpful and very good at communicating updates and things we needed to do. We both enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2017 - Aimee & David D
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Monika was patient and took us to many, many properties. She helped us through the offer process expertly. Monika navigated a complex repair of the property and got us all to a resolution we were all happy with. Responsive, caring and professional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2017 - Don W. M
Bought a home in 2017 in Deforest, WI 53532

“She cared for not only the business at hand but for our emotional well being as well. Excellent agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2017 - Katharine R. G
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2017 - Deanna M. E
Sold a home in 2017 in Edgerton, WI 53534

“Monica is the best. She is creative in promoting, has a very friendly, positive attitude, is a tiger in overcoming obstacles, and a pleasure to work with. I feel very fortunate to have had her as my agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2016 - Martin R
Bought a home in 2016 in Waterloo, WI 53594

“Without doubt the best agent on the planet (Earth).”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2016 - Katie S
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53718

“I worked with Monika to buy this condo and immediately called her when I knew I was moving to Iowa and would need to sell the condo. Monika is absolutely wonderful to work with as she is focused on working with you to help meet your goals. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I could not imagine anyone better and would recommend her to anyone that is looking to buy or sell their home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2016 - Adam R. K
Sold a home in 2016 in Waterloo, WI 53594

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2016 - John A. S
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53716

“Monika was very professional & was very prompt in her communications. She listened to our needs & questions & worked hard to fulfill those needs & get answers to those questions. There were some things that came up that were frustrating but she remained positive & helped us through them. She is a good agent & a wonderful person.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2016 - Graig M. B
Bought a home in 2016 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Monika was wonderful to work with! She responded to our many emails, calls & texts in a timely, professional & friendly manner. Her flexibility & willingness to work around our schedules was very much appreciated. She provided sound, well thought out advice & suggestions as we navigated through the inspection & financing contingencies. We would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2016 - Thomas A. R
Bought a home in 2016 in Eau Claire, WI 54703

“Monika was very professional. As a first time buyer, her knowledge and expertise were very valuable in navigating the purchasing process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2016 - Craig M. R
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53718

“Monika is very customer focused and has excellent follow up skills. I felt confident that she was tracking activities associated with finalizing the deal for our house and making sure that the closing went smoothly.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/27/2016 - G. Howard P
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Monika is one great agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2016 - Adam G
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53703

“Marilee and Monika provided excellent support in helping me find my first investment property. They were very knowledgeable of the Madison real estate market. Also, their communication was great and both Marilee and Monika were very responsive to my requests. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2015 - Robin S
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53714

“Monika was excellent in putting together a difficult sale. She was organized, thorough, meticulous and understanding. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a true professional for their real estate transactions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2015 - Kathleen P
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“I started looking at houses with a two year time frame in mind. Fairly early on it became clear that the first house we'd looked at, much bigger and more costly than I thought I'd consider, was "the one", AND we had only a weekend to make our bid as there were already two other bids in. Needless to say, it was a whirlwind. My realtor was on the spot, knew just what to do, when, and we landed the house! I had no idea of the amount of work required after the accepted offer! She was there for every communication, dotted the "i"s and crossed the "t"s all the way to closing. This purchase was a big, scary deal for me. I felt safe and well taken care by my realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2015 - Gary G
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

“Monika did an excellent job assisting us in the sale of our home. Notable was the efficiency and communication between moniks and the buyers agent to ensure information was shared timely and in keeping the process moving along. Often times she would meet us to sign and deliver necessary paperwork. Seems easy in this day and age of electronic signatures, but there were instances where a pen and paper signature was neccasry and sometimes inconvenient. She ensured the process moved along wit hour a hitch. Thanks monika”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2015 - Nicholas & Marta P
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“Monika Ramsey was extremely knowledgeable and helpful to us in buying our home. She worked hard for us in meeting aggressive/competitive timelines in the process and followed through on all of our questions, while often going the extra mile to confirm details or get information. Monika is both professional and a great person to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2015 - Charles & Ardis J
Sold a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Monika was recommended to us by our son. Monika worked with him previously to sell his condominium. We very much appreciated Monika's professionalism, and the sensitivity she displayed to our needing to sell our home since we were having to move to an assisted living retirement community. Monika helped us understand the market conditions and how selling real estate has evolved with the use of the internet and newer technologies. Our home was priced fairly and marketed very well. Throughout the listing period we were assured of what to expect and how to interpret feedback we received. Negotiating an offer was smooth and expeditiously handled. The sale transaction closed in a similar manner. Our heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Monika and the First Weber Group team! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2015 - James & Janet S
Bought a home in 2015 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Monika is a very personable, professional, patient, supportive member of your team. We were trying for years to make the move to the Madison area, and she continued to stay in contact with us and encourage us throughout this time. We would highly recommend her to any of our friends and family interested in moving to the area. She kept us informed, calmed us down, and was available to us within the limits of our busy schedule. We are grateful for all of Monika's guidance and assistance during our home hunting and purchasing. Jim and Janet Schulenburg”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/23/2014 - Christopher and Kristen J
Bought a home in 2014 in Cambridge, WI 53523

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/02/2014 - Eric & Amanda E
Bought a home in 2014 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Monika was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2014 - Edwin & Nancy H
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2014 - Katie S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53718

“Monika was a tremendous realtor to work with. She took extra time to explain the process to me and was patient as I developed and revised my housing goals. She was a great buyer's agent, helping me fulfill my goals and providing friendly advice to inform those decisions, as opposed to imposing her own thoughts and beliefs on me. I can't overstate how valuable and important that was to me. I know that I wasn't always easy to deal with, but Monika made sure my high expectations for my first home were being met even though that sometimes involved a lot of additional work on her part. Everyone should be blessed with a realtor like Monika as they go through the important process of buying or selling a home. As I was looking for a realtor, many people told me that it was impossible to find someone like Monika who would put your interests above their own. I am glad to say that it is not impossible, although it probably is rare. She was incredible from being able to see open houses at a minute's notice (sometimes we would literally see them on the same day that I saw something I was interested in) to following up with me almost every night when I was in the process of offering and then closing on a home. I don't give recommendations often as I don't want to be responsible for leading someone astray. With that being said, I am very comfortable recommending Monika to anyone who needs a realtor. I know she will prove me right. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2013 - Michael & Erin L
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“A friend gave raving, enthusiastic reviews about Monika and heartily recommended her to us. We now feel indebted to them for the introduction. Monika has been an essential part not only of our finding and ideal home but, indeed, of our transition to Madison. Her ability to provide timely, sensible and relevant information would have been more than enough but she surpassed that by anticipating our questions and knowing, before we did, important points to consider. She invested a great deal of time researching details to better inform our offer. We grew not only to value Monika as the best realtor we've used but, also, we now feel we gained a friend. That only happens when someone is sincerely caring and trustworthy. We can't offer higher praise. Thank you, Monika!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2013 - Sheila C
Bought a home in 2013 in Black Earth, WI 53515

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2013 - Sara Hendrickson-Dash & Allan D
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53714-3304

“Monika was fantastic. She met with us long before the house went on the market, made reasonable and accurate recommendations for home improvements, helped with decorating decisions, and even went shopping for selections - all prior to listing with her and First Weber. Monika was professional at all times but added the personal touch of a caring partner in this major financial investment of ours. After patiently waiting while we updated our house, Monika assisted in a quick sale near asking price. Just what we wanted in this emotional and stressful event.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2013 - Deborah E. M
Bought a home in 2013 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

“Monika Ramsey went above and beyond in helping me find my dream home! She tirelessly pursued leads, helped me navigate all kinds of worlds I knew nothing about, and meticulously followed through until every detail was in place! I can't say enough about Monika in terms of her professionalism and the care and concern she shows for her clients' satisfaction. I would enthusiastically recommend Monika to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2012 - Jamie England & Brian H
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Monika was excellent at helping us quickly arrive at an understanding of what we needed and wanted in our new home. This helped us to focus our efforts. When we realized we had changed our goals along the way, Monika quickly adapted and helped us find what we were looking for. She is very attentive to the details and very good to work with. I am recommending her to anyone that is looking to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2012 - Derek & Jennifer M
Bought a home in 2012 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Monika went above and beyond to make both our home selling and buying a great experience. On the day of our final walk-through (the evening before the closing of our purchase) we discovered a water issue in the basement. Monika worked to help us get a full understanding of what the issue was, as well as negotiated a saticfactory resolution to the issue. We truely felt blessed to work with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2011 - Mark F
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711-1620

“I liked that Monika was a positive person to work with, but was very grounded in her opinions. I trusted her advice, from what to do to ready and stage the house, to what to what to set the asking price. I had very little to worry about when going through the selling process. Most of my comfort came from knowing that Monika knew what to expect and what to do at different points in the process. She was a pleasure to work with.”

Show all testimonials